sFatty

Onglets principaux

Salimatou Fatty

Jeune ambassadrice pour l'éducation
Salimatou Fatty

Salimatou Fatty est étudiante en droit à l'Université de Gambie et fondatrice/directrice générale de Fondation Salimatou pour l'éducation (SaFE), une organisation qui milite en faveur d’une éducation de qualité et de l'égalité des genres pour tous, en particulier pour les enfants de sa communauté.

Reconnue à l'échelle mondiale comme une défenseuse de l'éducation et du genre, Salimatou a une formation d’éducatrice pour la paix. Elle est actuellement défenseuse de la jeunesse du GPE et ambassadrice de la jeunesse pour plusieurs organisations internationales, dont A World at School. Salimatou est une ancienne participante au programme Young African Leaders Initiative (YALI RLC) initié par le Président Barack Obama.

Activiste, Salimatou a été primée et a reçu plusieurs distinctions, telles que l’« African Leadership Award » en 2016. Elle a également été nominée pour le Prix de la Jeunesse Africaine comme l’« Activiste de l'année », la « Fille du Mois » par Girls Pride Circle et la « Femme africaine du jour » par MTV Ghana. En outre, Salimatou figure dans la liste des 100 jeunes Africains les plus influents de l'année 2017.

sFatty

Primary tabs

Salimatou Fatty

GPE youth advocate
Salimatou Fatty. Credit: Francišak Viačorka

Salimatou Fatty is a Law student at the University of The Gambia and the founder/CEO of the Salimatou Foundation for Education (SaFE), an organization that campaigns for quality education and gender equality for all, especially children in her community.

Globally recognized as an education and gender advocate, Salimatou is a trained peace educator. She is currently a GPE youth advocate and a youth ambassador for several international organizations including A World at School. Salimatou is a Barack Obama Young African Leaders Initiative (YALI RLC) Alumni.

An award-winning activist, she has received several honors, such as the “African Leadership Award” in 2016. She was also nominated for the African Youth Award under “Advocate of the Year”, “Girl of the Month” by Girls Pride Circle and “African Woman of the Day” by MTV Ghana.  In addition to this, Salimatou was included in the list of the 2017 100 most influential young Africans across the continent.