Launch of the GPE Case for Investment in the Middle East
Launch of the GPE Case for Investment in the Middle East

GPE's Case for Investment is launching in the Middle East, in partnership with Dubai Cares and the Islamic Development Bank. This launch is a key milestone in GPE’s “Raise Your Hand” campaign, which aims to secure at least US$5 billion to help transform education in 90 lower-income countries and territories.

As the COVID-19 pandemic exacerbates the global education crisis, GPE’s financing campaign is a unique opportunity to create systemic change to education systems and give the most vulnerable children a chance to learn.

This virtual event will feature high-level dignitaries from GCC countries and will wrap up a three-day visit to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia by GPE Vice-Chair Serigne Mbaye Thiam.

Time: 12:00 AST (Jeddah) / 11:00 CET (Paris) / 10:00 BST (London) / 09:00 GMT / 05:00 EDT (Washington DC)

Launch of the GPE Case for Investment in the Middle East
Event type: Conferences
Financing 2025