The Futures Festival: Raise your hand - A youth-led livestream on education financing
Youth event

This youth-led milestone on the road to the Global Education Summit: Financing GPE 2021-2025 will spotlight young people who are taking the lead in calling for financing to education.

Join GPE youth leaders and their national, regional and global youth networks from across the world in support of #RaiseYourHand, GPE’s financing campaign.

Have your voice heard, and share your views on education financing with the UK and Kenya, co-hosts of the Global Education Summit.

Time: 9:00 EDT / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET / 16:00 EAT

Speakers:

  • Jayathma Wickramanayake, UN Envoy on Youth
  • Vanessa Nakate, Founder of the Rise Up Movement
  • Alicia Herbert, UK Special Envoy on Gender Equality
  • Ruth Kagia, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of the President, Government of Kenya
  • Dương Phương Anh, GPE youth leader, Vietnam
  • Diana Ayala, GPE youth leader, Honduras
  • Maryjacob Okwuosa, GPE youth leader, Nigeria
  • Iyunoluwa Ademola-Poopola, GPE youth leader, Nigeria
  • Maryam & Nivaal Rehman, GPE youth leaders, Canada
  • Maria Matsuki, GPE youth leader, Japan
  • Ayesha Farah, GPE youth leader, UK

Watch a recording of the event.

Youth event
Financing 2025, Youth