Italie

Italie

  • Partenaire du GPE depuis : 2005
  • Responsable au Secrétariat : David Bridges
Annonce pour la reconstitution des ressources 2018-2020:
12 000 000 EUR
Part du total des annonces pour 2018-2020:
0,64 %
Contributions totales au GPE:
52 018 898 $US
Part du total des contributions:
0,92 %

L’aide à l’éducation

En Italie, la Direction générale de la coopération au développement (DGCS), basée au ministère des Affaires étrangères et de la Coopération internationale (MAECI), est chargée de planifier la stratégie de coopération au développement.

En 2016, une nouvelle Agence italienne pour la coopération au développement (AICS) - axée sur la mise en œuvre a été créée. La loi instituant l'AICS définit la coopération au développement en tant que partie intégrante et qualificative de la politique étrangère italienne.

La majeure partie de l'aide à l'éducation de base provenant de l'Italie est consacrée aux pays à revenu intermédiaire.

Luca Mastripieri, Directeur général adjoint à la coopération au développement, ministère italien des Affaires étrangères. Crédit photo : GPE/Boubou Sow
L'Italie est fermement convaincue que l'éducation favorise vraiment le développement durable pour toutes les sociétés et tous les secteurs. L'Italie est plus que jamais engagée à faire sa part. Le GPE est une organisation qualitativement importante pour notre stratégie et notre investissement.
Luca Mastripieri
Directeur général adjoint à la coopération au développement, ministère des Affaires étrangères, Italie

L’Italie et le GPE

L'Italie fait partie du groupe constitutif 5 au Conseil d’administration du GPE, avec la Commission européenne, l'Allemagne et l'Espagne. Elle siège également au Comité des stratégies et de l'impact.

L'Italie a plus que doublé sa contribution pour 2016 au Partenariat mondial pour l’éducation passant de 1,5 million à 4 millions d'euros.

Selon les Lignes directrices 2013-2015 pour la coopération italienne dans le domaine de l'éducation, l'Italie envisage de soutenir les efforts du GPE et d'améliorer les synergies entre les programmes multilatéraux et bilatéraux dans les pays prioritaires ayant une pertinence particulière pour les objectifs stratégiques du GPE.

Sous la direction de la présidence italienne du G7 en 2017, le groupe de travail sur la responsabilité du G7 a lancé le rapport d'étape du G7 de Taormina intitulé : Investir dans l'éducation pour la prospérité, la paix et le développement. Dans ce rapport, le G7 réfléchit au rôle historique qu'il a joué dans l'éducation depuis le lancement du Partenariat mondial pour l'éducation, et appelle les membres du G7 à soutenir davantage le GPE.

Dernière mise à jour 27 mai 2019

Italy

Italy

Highlights

Education in Chad. Credit: Educate a Child
June 12, 2018
Charlevoix Declaration on quality education for girls, adolescent girls and women in developing countries.
School children in Mongolia. Credit: Khas-Erdene Chuluunbat
November 25, 2017
The Taormina Progress Report, the G7 accountability report on education produced under the presidence of Italy and with support from the Global Partnership for Education, highlights the central role...
Cover of the Taormina progress report
November 10, 2017
The Global Partnership for Education welcomes the recently released Taormina Progress Report: Investing in Education for Mutual Prosperity, Peace and Development. The report calls on the G7 members...
Pledge for 2018-2020 replenishment:
EUR12,000,000
Share of 2018-2020 pledges:
0.6%
Total contributions to GPE:
US$52,018,898
Share of total contributions:
0.95%

Aid to education

In Italy, the General Directorate for Development Cooperation (DGCS), based in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation (MAECI), is in charge of planning the development cooperation strategy.

In 2016, a new Italian Agency for Development Cooperation (AICS) focused on implementation was created. The law establishing AICS defines development cooperation as an integral and qualifying part of the Italian foreign policy.

Most of Italy’s aid to basic education is spent in middle-income countries.

Italy and GPE

Luca Mastripieri, Deputy Director General for Development Cooperation, Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Photo credit: GPE/Boubou Sow
Italy is strongly convinced that education is a real sustainable development multiplier for every society and every sector. Italy is more than ever committed to do its part, GPE is a qualitatively important part of our strategy and investment. 
Luca Mastripieri
Deputy Director General for Development Cooperation, Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Italy is part of the Donor 5 constituency on the GPE Board, together with the European CommissionFranceGermany, and Spain and also sits on the Strategy and Impact Committee.

Italy more than doubled its contribution for 2016 to the Global Partnership for Education from €1.5 million to €4 million.

According to the 2013-2015 Guidelines for Italian Cooperation in the area of education, Italy will consider supporting the efforts of GPE and enhance synergies between multilateral and bilateral programs in priority countries with particular relevance to GPE strategic objectives.

Under the leadership of the Italian G7 Presidency, this year the Accountability Working Group of the G7 launched the G7 Taormina Progress Report: Investing in Education for Mutual Prosperity, Peace and Development. In this report, the G7 reflects on the historic role it has played in education since it launched the Global Partnership for Education and calls on the G7 members to give greater support to GPE.

Last updated December 10, 2018