FLN Hub global launch: Tools and resources for advancing FLN
FLN Hub Global Launch: Tools and Resources for Advancing FLN

As part of its Foundational Literacy and Numeracy (FLN) Initiative, UNICEF and its partners J-PAL, Pratham and Delivery Associates, with support from the World Bank and the Global Partnership for Education, recently launched the FLN Hub, a resource website that provides guidance and practical tools to support education actors in strengthening systems to implement FLN programs.

The FLN Hub seeks to combine rigorous research and practical resources to provide actionable guidance for global education actors seeking to address the learning crisis.

This introductory webinar will cover an orientation and overview of the key features of the website, including:

  • The Evidence Menu - providing the body of research around FLN
  • The Capacity Builder, a tool which allows users to access recommendations with associated resources to strengthen the capacity to deliver on FLN goals, and
  • Tools and resources available in FLN across 6 focus areas including, Formative Assessment, Parental Engagement, Early Childhood Education, Teaching at the Right Level (TaRL), Language of Instruction, and Digital Learning.

The webinar also serves to kick off the FLN Academy 2, which will draw on the resources of the Hub to support the conceptualization, design and implementation of FLN programs.

Time: 09:00 - 10:30 ET / 14:00 - 15:30 GMT / 15:00 - 16:30 CET

The event will be in English, French and Spanish

REGISTER

FLN Hub Global Launch: Tools and Resources for Advancing FLN
Event type: Webinars