Quality education for security and economic growth
Students participating to a GPE-supported EdTech program named ‘Can’t Wait to Learn’, at a school in Djabel Refugee Camp, Eastern Chad. Credit: GPE/Michael Knief/AP
Students participating to a GPE-supported EdTech program named ‘Can’t Wait to Learn’, at a school in Djabel Refugee Camp, Eastern Chad.
Credit:
GPE/Michael Knief/AP

Competing global crises such as the Covid-19 pandemic, climate change, inflation, increased country debt, and Russia’s war of aggression against Ukraine have overshadowed investment in quality education. By tying education to broader themes of national security and stability, the global education agenda can attract champions outside traditional development circles.

Join the Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS) Project on Prosperity and Development for a discussion on the role that education plays as an enabler for national security and the stability of countries.

The event will be informed by the recently published CSIS policy brief titled: Investing in Quality Education for Development, Peace, and Stability, produced in partnership with GPE.

Time: 09:00–10:30 ET / 13:00–14:30 GMT / 15:00–16:30 CET

Learn more

Students participating to a GPE-supported EdTech program named ‘Can’t Wait to Learn’, at a school in Djabel Refugee Camp, Eastern Chad. Credit: GPE/Michael Knief/AP
Students participating to a GPE-supported EdTech program named ‘Can’t Wait to Learn’, at a school in Djabel Refugee Camp, Eastern Chad.
Credit:
GPE/Michael Knief/AP