Raise Your Hand Live! with Jutta Urpilainen and Jayathma Wickramanayake
Raise Your Hand Live! with Jutta Urpilainen and Jayathma Wickramanayake

Hosted by Mohamed Sidibay, "Raise Your Hand Live!” is a monthly talk show with global changemakers who believe education is key to building a better future.

It brings in diverse voices from across the partnership to talk about how to tackle the learning crisis and commit to keeping education as a priority as we deal with the economic and social impacts of COVID-19.

Join us on June 22 for an episode featuring:

  • Jutta Urpilainen, EU Commissioner for International Partnerships
  • Jayathma Wickramanayake, UN Secretary-General's Envoy on Youth

Join the discussion on how education can and must do better to transform the lives of children and young people.

Broadcast live on GPE’s TwitterFacebook or LinkedIn accounts.

Time: 10:30 ET / 16:30 CET / 18:30 EAT

Raise Your Hand Live! with Jutta Urpilainen and Jayathma Wickramanayake
Event type: Social media
Financing 2025
Donors: European Union